I Said Yes

Neo Gababotse, a returning writer, is a graduate of the University of Botswana with a bachelor’s degree in Public administration and Economics.  She is an Administrator at Rising Tswana. She is currently serving in the church education committee at Pentecostal Holiness Church. Enjoy!

I said yes to Him and my life has never been the same since that day. I can still remember the day like it was yesterday. At first I hesitated but He never gave up on me. Today I am one of the happiest ladies living. My life has never been the same since I said yes to Him and life changed instantly. It was like everything took a new turn in a blink of an eye. The thing that moved me about Him was the sincerity of his love towards me. I did not know Him then but somehow I was assured that He is the one that I want to spend the rest of my life loving.Certainly, there is something unique about Him and His ways.

 His love quiets my storms and calms my fears. In Him I do not just exist but live. His precious thoughts towards me allow me to become much more of me. The fact that I know He loves me deeply gives me strength and loving him gives me courage. He gives me love that is truthful and pure because He loves in truth and in deeds. I have given him my heart, imagine! Something so precious, yet I have poured out to Him. When I think of Him, I just smile.

The assurance that I get from the words He says to me gives me rest. The love that we share is an adventure. It takes me to places of peace and of worthiness.

At times I just think of Him and wonder, where have you been all my life? And then He will just softly say “I was just waiting for you to realize me”. I am so grateful that I realised Him for He makes my bad days better by touching me without even using His hands. Sometimes I fail him and do things that do not please him butt still he does not treat me as I deserve because of His unfailing love. In Him, I do not have to worry about being loved because He found parts of me that I never knew existed. Above all, I found love that I no longer believed is real.

I find myself saying thank you to all the men who were not ready to love me because they led me to Him. He found me and not only did he love me, He gave me life and today a fresh dose of His love keeps me going and brightens my way each and every day. No one compares to Him.

He amazes me so much because He is mysterious. His thoughts and His ways concerning me are just too great for me to fathom.

He is my home; his presence is so precious that I never want to leave him. Today I can boldly say that choosing Him is the best decision that I have ever made in my life. All it took was for me to trust Him with my yes. To take that leap of faith and give myself to Him. Ever since that day, even the silence of his love has the power to drown all the chaos of my life and I know I will love Him forever for He first loved me and I trust Him to lead me. He is my Savior and my life. He is my Lord and His name is Jesus Christ.

With love, NG.

Leave a Reply

